Skip to main content

Migrating to Shared Blob Storage

Blob storage for High Available deployments must be in a shared network location accessible to all nodes in the deployment.

Before moving blob stores to a new location, update the path for the blob store in the Nexus Repository user interface. Nexus Repository requires the new location to be empty when changing an existing blob store location. Place your instance in read only mode during this operation to avoid corrupting the database during the move.

  1. Go to Settings → Blob Stores and select the blob store to move.

  2. Change the path of the blob store to point to the new location.

  3. To place the instance in read-only mode, go to Settings → Nodes and select Enable Read Only mode.

  4. Move the blobs to a new shared location using tools like rsync copy, vendor-provided tools, etc.

  5. Disable the read-only mode by navigating to Nodes under Settings.