Organization Management

Creating Organizations

Organizations can be created using the browser UI. Only some user roles have the permission to create Organizations.

To create an organization:

  1. Click Organization and Policies on the left toolbar.
  2. Under the Root Organization heading on the left, click Add New Org.
  3. In the New Organization dialog, set the following attributes:
     
    1. Organization Name - Enter a name into the text box.
    2. Icon - Select from three options:
      1. Default - Uses the default image.
      2. Upload a custom icon - Click the Upload Icon Image button to navigate to an image file in PNG format and click Open. The image should be sized to 160 x 160 pixels. Images with different sizes will be scaled.
      3. Get a robot - Click the Get Another Robot button to cycle randomly through a variety of robot images.
  4. Click the Create button.

Editing an Organization

To edit an organization:

  1. Click Organization and Policies on the left toolbar.
  2. Select the Organization you want to edit from the left.
  3. Click Actions in the top right.
  4. Click Edit Org Name/Icon.
  5. In the Edit Organization dialog, edit any the following attributes:
    1. Organization Name - Enter a different name into the text box.
    2. Icon - Select from three options:
      1. Use existing icon - To use the current image.
      2. Upload a custom icon - Click the Upload Icon Image button to navigate to an image file in PNG format and click Open. The image should be sized to 160 x 160 pixels. Images with different sizes will be scaled.
      3. Get a robot - Click the Get Another Robot button to cycle randomly through a variety of robot images.
  6. Click the Update button to save changes.


Deleting an Organization

To delete an organization:

  1. Click Organization and Policies on the left toolbar.
  2. In the sidebar, select the organization you want to delete.
  3. In the Delete <organization name> dialog, click Continue to permanently delete the organization or click Cancel to keep the organization.

When you click Continue to delete an organization, this action cannot be undone.